It was a lost weekend in Paradelle. Not like in the 1945 film directed by Billy Wilder (with Ray Milland and Jane Wyman). That one is about a writer who goes on a booze binge one weekend. I wasn’t in an alcoholic haze. Just a few beers with barbecue.

I got caught up in two family birthdays and the July 4th frivolities and never got to post here. I did start a few things during the week, but never got to finish.

Now, it’s 2 am and I’m checking email and such. Got a doctor’s appointment at 8:30, so I should get some sleep.

It’s going to be a hot week around Paradelle. 100 degrees F. predicted for several days. But I’ll be in my sealed windows, air-conditioned office, so…

Maybe those weekend posts will get pushed out mid-week anyway.

Hope your weekend was fun – or productive. I doubt that it was both.

