Film Title: Evan Almighty

Morgan Freeman

Morgan Freeman is one of those people with a voice that drips gravitas and authority. He has played the American president and he has appeared as God in the film Bruce Almighty and its sequel, Evan Almighty.

He did a show a few years ago called Through the Wormhole that looked at big questions, such as: Is there a superior race? And did we invent God?

Currently, Freeman hosts a series on the national geographic channel called The Story of God with Morgan Freeman. I watched the first two episodes and though they were a bit uneven, they were interesting and I will continue to watch.

In the series premiere, they explored how different religions of past and present answer the big question of what happens when we die.

Freeman is not a traditionally religious man. In a 2012 interview with TheWrap, Freeman was asked if he considered himself atheist or agnostic. He replied, “It’s a hard question because as I said at the start, I think we invented God. So if I believe in God, and I do, it’s because I think I’m God.” And he’s not talking about “playing” God in a movie.

http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/the-story-of-god-with-morgan-freeman/videos/story-of-god-trailer/embed/

